The Entrance Lake House opened its doors on the 26th September, 2012, following extensive transformations to restore the heritage listed building to its former glory.
Adding a modern, state of the art kitchen, bar & comfortable dining & function areas, The Entrance Lake House is a speciality coffee house, eatery & function venue that boasts:
- Uninterrupted views over Tuggerah Lake
- Friendly & professional service
- Fresh, simple & absolutely delicious Modern Australian Cuisine
- Superiour Cofee
The heritage-listed building that today is home to The Entrance Lake House has an interesting history dating back to just after the turn of the 20th Century. In fact, if the walls could talk, they would no doubt have many stories to tell!
Constructed in 1903 by Les Taylor, Pinehurst Guest House was built to accommodate the influx of holidaymakers traveling to The Entrance on the newly opened Sydney to Newcastle rail line.
The guesthouse operated until the 1970’s at which time the building became home to Neptunes Seafood Restaurant, followed by a number of other restaurants.
When eyes were first set upon the building by 2 Central Coast locals, The Entrance Lake House in a sad, dilapidated state.
With its grand air and outstanding location directly opposite The Entrance Waterfront, it also promised to be a dream location for their new business venture. And so the renovations to restore the building & transform it into the beautiful cafe, restaurant & function venue it is today.